• Select a language
  • Hong Kong
  • Deutsch, German
  • Italiano, Italian
  • Taiwanese Hokkien
  • 日本語 Japanese
  • 한국어 Korean
  • Français, French
  • 中文, Chinese
27°C Mostly Sunny Mostly Sunny

Tourism Whitsundays is governed by an Executive Board, consisting of a maximum of 11 directors - 7 elected directors and up to 4 invited directors, representing Island Resorts, Accommodation, Marine, Youth and Tourism Transport sectors, Tourism & Events Queensland, Whitsunday Regional Council, Bowen Tourism & Business and selected invitees.

The current Board members are listed below:

Chairman Allen Grundy Explore Whitsundays
Deputy Chairman Nick Hortle  Cruise Whitsundays
Treasurer David Stielow  Explore Group
Secretary Andrew Telford  Macrossan & Amiet Solicitors
  Matt Boileau Hamilton Island Enterprises
  Jan Claxton Ocean Rafting
  Toni Ward Whitsunday Jetski Tours
  Scott Wilkinson Daydream Island Resort & Spa
  Jonathan Freeman Bowen Tourism & Business
  Mayor Andrew Willlcox Whitsunday Regional Council
  Racheal Klitscher Tourism & Events Queensland