• Select a language
  • Hong Kong
  • Deutsch, German
  • Italiano, Italian
  • Taiwanese Hokkien
  • 日本語 Japanese
  • 한국어 Korean
  • Français, French
  • 中文, Chinese
logo
25°C High Level Clouds High Level Clouds

Your Whitsundays experience starts here...

The Whitsunday Tourism Awards are the region's premier tourism event, established to pay tribute to the enormous contribution made by the region's tourism operators and service providers and to encourage excellence within the industry. The Awards are a submission and inspection based program and provide the opportunity to publicly acknowledge and showcase the Whitsundays finest tourism operators. The Awards cover 31 categories ranging from attractions, events, tour and transport, accommodation, restaurants, culture, ecotourism, marketing and recognition for individuals. The awards recognise growth in tourism products and services, and are based on businesses having a solid business plan, businesses that continually innovate their products and who implement targeted marketing campaigns.

The Whitsunday Tourism Awards aim to:

  • Publicly recognise and reward excellence throughout the Whitsunday tourism industry
  • Support improved planning, development and internal analysis for tourism businesses
  • Promote a benchmark for industry best practice
  • Reinforce the value and contribution of the Whitsunday’s $728 million tourism industry
  • Emphasise consumer confidence and industry pride for the Whitsunday’s tourism products
  • Encourage the continual raising of standards among Whitsundays tourism operators through accreditation and certification
  • Provide an annual platform of celebration for the industry through networking opportunities for industry, supporters and sponsors 

2017 Whitsunday Tourism Awards Sponsors

Naming Sponsors  
reef-gateway-hotel
Platinum Sponsors  
tigerair-australia-logo cruise-whitsundays-logo lion-australia
Gold Sponsors  
whitsunday-transit-logo brisbane-airport-corporation-logo paradise-outdoor-advertising-logo
Silver Sponsors  
bendigo-bank-logo adani-logo be-digital-logo whitsunday-times-logo fraser-ford-logo
Category Sponsors  
kb-designs-logo angel-signs-logo graphic-house-logo

 

Sponsors Website
   
Naming Sponsors  
Reef Gateway Hotel http://www.reefgatewayhotel.com.au/
   
Platinum Sponsors  
Tigerair Australia https://tigerair.com.au/
Cruise Whitsundays https://www.cruisewhitsundays.com/
Lion Australia http://lionco.com/
   
Gold Sponsors  
Whitsunday Transit http://www.whitsundaytransit.com.au/
Brisbane Airport Corporation http://www.bne.com.au/
Paradise Outdoor Advertising http://www.paradiseoutdoor.com.au/
   
Silver Sponsors  
Bendigo Bank http://www.bendigobank.com.au/community/our-branches/cannonvale-proserpine
Adani http://www.adani.com/
BE Digital  
Whitsunday Times https://www.whitsundaytimes.com.au/
Fraser Ford https://www.ford.com.au/
   
Category Sponsors  
KB Designs https://www.kbdesign.net.au/
Angel Signs http://www.angelsigns.net.au/
Graphic House http://graphichouse.com.au/